Skip navigation

NEED HELP?|

864 Views 4 Replies Latest reply: Oct 29, 2010 1:19 PM by Alec__5
XplosionXS Rookie 3 posts since
Aug 5, 2007
Currently Being Moderated

Oct 29, 2010 7:19 AM

Mixed judgements on this one

This happened in our game at a travel tourney.  We were batting. One out, runners on 1st and 2nd, 1 ball and 1 strike on the batter.  Next pitch nipped the bottom of the bat and hit the catcher (actually hurt the catcher and she needed some assistance). The ball bounced off the catchers gear and went about 6 feet into fair territory and the first base player caught it. It never hit the ground. So is it a foul ball or an out? The call on the field was foul ball, but the ump told me after the game that he wasn't sure and was going to check on that one.

More Like This

  • Retrieving data ...