Skip navigation
Community: Exchange advice in the forums and read running commentary Resources: Personal running log, calculators, links and other tools for runners News: Running news from around the world Training: Articles and advice about fitness, race training and injury prevention Races/Results: Find upcoming races and past results Home: The Cool Running homepage
Cool Running homepage  Search Cool Running Community

1564 Views 8 Replies Latest reply: Apr 3, 2011 4:27 PM by sarahsarahreed RSS
sarahsarahreed Rookie 3 posts since
Apr 3, 2011
Currently Being Moderated

Apr 3, 2011 10:38 AM

C25K started week of March 27

I am starting week 2 this week - who else is is with me and how are you feeling so far?

• TampaShuffle Rookie 3 posts since
    Mar 31, 2011
    1. Apr 3, 2011 11:28 AM (in response to sarahsarahreed)
    Re: C25K started week of March 27

Hi, Sarah!

I'm starting week three today, actually and so far so good.  I'm new to the Cool Runnings community, but happened to stumble across the forums and am inspired by all the support!  Honestly, this has been a struggle so far for me; I quit smoking about a year ago and managed to put on a bit of weight in the process, so running (or shuffling as I call it) is challenging, but I'm noticing improvement each time I run.

How is it going for you?

• MoniG Rookie 4 posts since
    Apr 3, 2011
    2. Apr 3, 2011 12:09 PM (in response to sarahsarahreed)

Starting week 2 today, (april 3) if I can. Finished week one on Friday, Saturday was a "walk" day - and I did something to my knee. The back of it is a bit swollen, and it's stiff. I'm hoping that once I start to move it will be all right. Desk bound since noon, but hamstring stretches at every opportunity.

If it hurts too much, I'll take another walk day - any suggestions?

I want to run a 5K on June 18.

• Jonjon Pro 61 posts since
    Dec 27, 2010
    3. Apr 3, 2011 12:09 PM (in response to sarahsarahreed)

Hi!