Skip navigation

3393 Views 2 Replies Latest reply: Apr 22, 2011 1:16 PM by BT.ROB RSS
MaryNov Rookie 1 posts since
Apr 20, 2011
Currently Being Moderated

Apr 20, 2011 10:05 PM

Please suggest a type of bike for us!

Hi-My sister and I both want to get bikes for recreational biking around Omaha.  Just for fun and exercise.  We'd each be pulling a double baby trailer.  We definitely don't want the kind of bike where you have to lean over to get to the handle bars.  Obviously, we are total novices. I don't even know what that type of handle bar is called.

We don't need anything expensive.  Just something that will be very comfortable and fun for a pair of 40ish women to enjoy. I might add that neither one of us is exactly petite.  I've looked at beach cruisers, hybrids, and comfort bikes and I don't know which is better for a very casual rider. 

I would appreciate some suggestions.  Also-when you're biking with a baby in a trailer, does the baby wear a helmet?

Thank-you for your help.

• WonderProfessor Rookie 1 posts since
    Apr 21, 2011
    1. Apr 21, 2011 12:13 PM (in response to MaryNov)
    Re: Please suggest a type of bike for us!