Skip navigation
Community: Exchange advice in the forums and read running commentary Resources: Personal running log, calculators, links and other tools for runners News: Running news from around the world Training: Articles and advice about fitness, race training and injury prevention Races/Results: Find upcoming races and past results Home: The Cool Running homepage
Cool Running homepage  Search Cool Running Community

2196 Views 12 Replies Latest reply: May 16, 2011 4:27 PM by KairiKraze RSS
KairiKraze Rookie 7 posts since
May 12, 2011
Currently Being Moderated

May 12, 2011 4:40 PM

c25k 5/14/2011

hi everyone, I'm fairly new to running, and feeling very hopeful that this will be something I'll be doing for a long time. I've been reading about the c25k and feel very confident that it will get me started. will anyone else be starting this saturday....?

• JessieB7 Amateur 11 posts since
    May 11, 2011
    1. May 12, 2011 7:45 PM (in response to KairiKraze)
    Re: c25k 5/14/2011

I started last week Monday, but I will be on week 1 for a few weeks!!! Seriously!!! I am new to running and a recent quitter of smoking so I am taking this with baby steps!!! I have found some great people on ehre for advice and support!! I never realized what a team effort was involved in running!!

• dellG Rookie 1 posts since
    May 12, 2011
    2. May 12, 2011 7:56 PM (in response to KairiKraze)

Why not?  A buddy of mine is doing this and has been after me to start.  Saturday the 14th it is....

• iamkaren Amateur 24 posts since
    May 13, 2011
    3. May 13, 2011 2:31 PM (in response to KairiKraze)