Skip navigation

NEED HELP?|

602 Views 2 Replies Latest reply: May 22, 2011 7:26 AM by Mike_CVUA
ncblue__1 Rookie 1 posts since
May 30, 2007
Currently Being Moderated

May 22, 2011 6:29 AM

?

Fly ball to right fielder -  ball bounces off his body and rolls out of play,  what is the proper call?

  • TheMouth__1 Legend 917 posts since
    May 30, 2007
    Currently Being Moderated
    1. May 22, 2011 6:46 AM (in response to ncblue__1)
    Re: ?

    If fielder was in foul territory its a foul ball. If fielder was in fair territory it would depend on where the runners were at the time of the ball going OOP.  One base award from the last base they or he/she acquired.    TM   P.S.  Where in NC?   I recently moved from there.  Cornelius/Huntersville areas.   

  • Mike_CVUA Legend 593 posts since
    May 25, 2007
    Currently Being Moderated
    2. May 22, 2011 7:26 AM (in response to ncblue__1)
    Re: ?

    If you judge that the fielder did NOT add impetus to the ball, it's a 2-base award from TOP.

     

    If you rule that he did, it's 2 bases OOP from "TOT"--the "throw" being the addition of the impetus.

     

    Sounds to me like it's a bad luck bounce, so I would rule 2 bases from TOP.

     

    Mike CVUA

More Like This

  • Retrieving data ...

Legend

  • Correct Answers - 10 points
  • Helpful Answers - 7 points