Skip navigation
Community: Exchange advice in the forums and read running commentary Resources: Personal running log, calculators, links and other tools for runners News: Running news from around the world Training: Articles and advice about fitness, race training and injury prevention Races/Results: Find upcoming races and past results Home: The Cool Running homepage
Cool Running homepage  Search Cool Running Community

1435 Views 4 Replies Latest reply: Jun 2, 2011 8:02 AM by Golden Tips
Golden Tips Expert 39 posts since
May 29, 2011
Currently Being Moderated

May 31, 2011 6:57 AM

Starting at W3D1 - Is this a good idea?

Hi everyone,

I am a complete beginner when it comes to running. I started jogging a few weeks ago and then a couple days ago when surfing the net for some newbie help I discovered the C25K program. I printed it out and started this morning. I skipped the first two weeks and started at week 3. I was able to complete the W3D1 workout and felt I could even do a bit more. My question is should I do this or should I start from W1D1 to really benefit from the program?

February 17, 2012 Abu Dhabi Terry Fox Run (8.5K) (Abu Dhabi, UAE) - 48.24

September 3, 2011: 5K Race Against the Reds (Fredericton,Canada) – 33.51

August 1, 2011: NB Day 5K (Chipman, Canada) – 36.58

Bloghttp://ruralrouterunner.wordpress.com/

• MelissaGraham7 Legend 315 posts since
    Nov 2, 2010
    1. May 31, 2011 3:05 AM (in response to Golden Tips)
    Re: Starting at W3D1 - Is this a good idea?