Skip navigation
Community: Exchange advice in the forums and read running commentary Resources: Personal running log, calculators, links and other tools for runners News: Running news from around the world Training: Articles and advice about fitness, race training and injury prevention Races/Results: Find upcoming races and past results Home: The Cool Running homepage
Cool Running homepage  Search Cool Running Community

84762 Views 705 Replies Latest reply: Oct 16, 2011 4:55 PM by cindy1019 RSS 1 2 3 ... 48 Previous Next
sarah7825 Amateur 26 posts since
Jun 10, 2011
Currently Being Moderated

Sep 3, 2011 5:41 AM

Mid-June Beginners (C25K)

Who is with me?!! Anyone starting today or sometime close to today (June 10) - please post! I've never done ANYTHING like this before! I have a lot of FB friends who are doing it (or have done it) and I just downloaded the iPhone app and I'm actually excited to start! My husband and I are gonna do it together. I even found a 5K that is 11 weeks out - that's the best I could do - so I'm hopeful we can maintain or even improve after we complete the 9 weeks. My name is Sarah (34) - my hubby is Duncan (34) and we have 2 kids who are 5 & 2!

Sarah (Started C25K June 10. Finished August 31. 5K with hubby on Sept. 17)

SAHM to Rachel (5) & Jack (2)

• akaerock Pro 120 posts since
    Apr 7, 2010
    1. Jun 10, 2011 10:35 AM (in response to sarah7825)
    Re: Starting TONIGHT! (June 10)

Hi Sara, Duncan welcome to active.com.  Im training for  my first marathon so I wont be joining but Ill be watching this thread to see you progress.  What program are you doing the C25k?

Good luck and have fun!!! AND KEEP US POSTED!

Try different things, until you find a routine that works for your physique, metabolism, time constraints, etc. Then train smart, with consistency and intensity, and you will be successful.” Iron Charles http://bodyspace.bodybuilding.com/IronCharles/

2012 AKAEROCK'S EVENT SCHEDULE

Training Log at Daily Mile