Skip navigation

3378 Views 12 Replies Latest reply: Aug 5, 2011 3:15 PM by minihaha5 RSS
TN_softball_mom Amateur 8 posts since
May 8, 2008
Currently Being Moderated

Jul 25, 2011 8:28 AM

Coach Offenders List

Is there a place to report bad coaches?  I don't mean things like not agreeing with line-up, positions, or plays.  I mean like taking money, lies, and mismanagement.  Not only would I like to prevent any other parent or player from having the experience we had this summer but I would like to research a coach before we play for him/her.

• Ladytides36 Legend 203 posts since
    Jun 28, 2007
    2. Jul 25, 2011 10:37 AM (in response to TN_softball_mom)
    Re: Coach Offenders List

Please share with the rest of us

• kevinlhs037 Expert 48 posts since
    May 30, 2007
    4. Jul 25, 2011 12:17 PM (in response to TN_softball_mom)

I work in law enforcement and I know that you can do a background check on just about any ne on the TBI website. It's about $30.00, but if you have doubts about a coach, it may be well worth it.  Also, there are other websites like Familywatchdog. com.  Also, you may wanna check something like Angie's list. I know it's mostly for contractors and things like that, but you may be able to find a way to post something...not really sure. And of course, you can always vent on these message boards.  Also, if the coach can not show receipts for money collected and spent for the team, you could have a civil case brought against him, and you may even have enough to have him charged with Fraud and embezzlement. You should talk with an attorney about that. But, if there is a bad apple out there, you really should get his name out to the public.

• fastpitchmomma95 Rookie 1 posts since
    Jul 25, 2011
    5. Jul 25, 2011 3:16 PM (in response to TN_softball_mom)