Skip navigation

NEED HELP?|

7834 Views 37 Replies Latest reply: Jan 15, 2009 4:16 AM by mstrang 1 2 3 Previous Next
twosport Amateur 28 posts since
Jul 9, 2007
Currently Being Moderated

May 29, 2007 1:57 PM

Can't Lose Any $@#& Weight

Despite an apple for breakfast, a single turkey sandwich for lunch and anywhere from 500 to 1500 calories for dinner, running 9 to 12 miles a week, lots of pushups and situps each week, I can't drop a pound! I've been doing this for a couple of years. Do I need to eat more, eat more often, less at dinner............or is my weight problem just in my genes?

• Beerpace Pro 157 posts since
    Jul 9, 2007
    1. May 29, 2007 5:03 PM (in response to twosport)
    Re: Can't Lose Any $@#& Weight

What is your weight? Height? better yet: body fat percentage? Do you even have weight to lose? Inquiring minds want to know...

• yo-sal Pro 260 posts since
    Jul 9, 2007
    3. May 30, 2007 1:15 PM (in response to twosport)

What sports drinks are you using?

Jul 9, 2007
    5. May 31, 2007 6:42 AM (in response to twosport)

that's where i was going with that - lots of people don't realize how much sugar they take in when they have a habit of drinking sports bevs, Dr Pepper, Mountain Dew.  Or hit on Starbucks for a 700 cal bastardized version of coffee.

Is there a nutritionist you could visit? Like at a wellness center? It's hard to help without going into extreme detail.

• krisatl Pro 93 posts since
    Jul 9, 2007
    6. Jun 1, 2007 7:04 AM (in response to twosport)

Maybe you should spread your calories out more. Add some protien to your breakfast (eggbeaters are low calorie and quick to make) Add some healthy snacks in the mid afternoon, and try to eat a smaller dinner.

On the days where you eat only 500 calorie dinner are you only consuming like 1000 calories for the day? That is too low. YOur body will go into starvation mode and  you won't lose any wieght.