Skip navigation
Community: Exchange advice in the forums and read running commentary Resources: Personal running log, calculators, links and other tools for runners News: Running news from around the world Training: Articles and advice about fitness, race training and injury prevention Races/Results: Find upcoming races and past results Home: The Cool Running homepage
Cool Running homepage  Search Cool Running Community

3517 Views 16 Replies Latest reply: Aug 3, 2011 12:36 PM by CoolGram 1 2 Previous Next
GoAllieGo Rookie 7 posts since
Aug 1, 2011
Currently Being Moderated

Aug 1, 2011 8:29 AM

Virtual Running Buddy for GREEN & Older Newbie??? Pretty please?

Hello - I'm 47 years old and have been on my fitness/health/weight loss journey since 2003.  I'm in the middle of the Supreme 90 Day program right now plus my other usual activities: cycling, treadmill, elliptical, weights, etc.  I'm not a newbie to exercising but I am REALLY new to running and hoping someone out there will want to join me "virtually" and do this Couch to 5k with me?  I've just completed week 1 and I can tell you right now I will be stretching it out a little more.  I jog, don't really run yet, and my joints, muscles, legs, etc...I'm just not willing to risk injury so I'm taking it very slow.  But I want a running "buddy" or friend or something.  There's no one here who wants to do this with me in person.  I just stumbled upon this forum when I printed off the Couch to 5K program pages.  I would love to connect with someone and support each other thru this.  I hope to jog/run my very first 5k in October.  Anyone???

• CoolGram Amateur 8 posts since
    Aug 1, 2011