NEED HELP?|

2278 Views 3 Replies Latest reply: Jan 27, 2012 1:28 PM by lwesterhold
courtney92 Rookie 2 posts since
Jan 19, 2012
Currently Being Moderated

Jan 19, 2012 1:55 PM

Femoral Stress Fracture

Hey everyone,

I am new to using forums. I was diagnosed with bilateral femoral stress fracture 2 weeks ago. Luckily, my left one is pretty much healed up but my right one was pretty bad. I have an amazing doctor who recommended I stay on crutches for a week. Her prescription for me is:

3 weeks- recumbent bike/swim/pool run

3 weeks- start biking >90RPMS, swim, pool run

CHECKUP- if alright

3 weeks- elliptical

start slowly running.

I have been using the Pete Pfitzger pool running recovery guide.

But, to make everything worse, I also tested midline positive for osteopenia. I will be starting to use a bone growth stimulator next week.

I was wondering if anyone else has dealt with this injury or has any recommendations. I'm sure you all could imagine I'm pretty bummed, especially because I won't be able to compete at Collegiate Nationals.

• lwesterhold Rookie 2 posts since
    Jan 27, 2012
    1. Jan 27, 2012 12:43 PM (in response to courtney92)
    Femoral Stress Fracture