Skip navigation
Community: Exchange advice in the forums and read running commentary Resources: Personal running log, calculators, links and other tools for runners News: Running news from around the world Training: Articles and advice about fitness, race training and injury prevention Races/Results: Find upcoming races and past results Home: The Cool Running homepage
Cool Running homepage  Search Cool Running Community

1202 Views 8 Replies Latest reply: Mar 6, 2012 8:19 PM by AE513 RSS
AE513 Rookie 6 posts since
Feb 5, 2010
Currently Being Moderated

Mar 5, 2012 10:20 AM

Survey for runners

Hello runners,

I am a sport management researcher at Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis and I’m a runner as well. I am conducting a research study to examine runners’ attitudes towards women-only road races, as well as to measure the motivations and commitment of runners.You do NOT have to have any experience with women-only road races to participate in this survey! The only requirement to complete the survey is that you are at least 18 years of age. The results from this research will bepresented at an academic sport marketing conference in the fall of 2012, andwill be published in a peer-reviewed journal sometime in late 2012 or early 2013. I will certainly share the results with the members of this Cool Running/Active.com forum once they are available.

If you would like to participate in this research study, please complete the following survey, which will take about 10 minutes of your time: https://iupuipet.us2.qualtrics.com/SE/?SID=SV_6kYfsL0xrD2DfuI

Thank you for your assistance, and please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Andrea

• Sharly Q Pro 92 posts since
    Mar 15, 2011
    1. Mar 5, 2012 11:23 AM (in response to AE513)
    Survey for runners

Hi! I'm a new runner, but I responded. I hope you get a lot of responses. Good luck!

Sharly

• Completed C25K April 2012