Skip navigation
Community: Exchange advice in the forums and read running commentary Resources: Personal running log, calculators, links and other tools for runners News: Running news from around the world Training: Articles and advice about fitness, race training and injury prevention Races/Results: Find upcoming races and past results Home: The Cool Running homepage
Cool Running homepage  Search Cool Running Community

1286 Views 1 Reply Latest reply: Dec 2, 2012 7:16 AM by JamesJohnsonLMT RSS
Crista317 Amateur 39 posts since
Apr 8, 2007
Currently Being Moderated

Nov 27, 2012 4:37 PM

Irritating knee issue!

It's been long time since I've posted here, but I'm back with some questions. Just a tiny bit of background, I've been a runner for 10 years, however, only since 2010 have I been a runner of marathon distance. Since then, I have ran 7 marathons, 10 half marathons and several other races of various distances.I'm no pro and I'm not fast. (average 4:25 marathon/1:57 half.)  I have ran all this time pain and injury free.... until now.