Skip navigation

413 Views 0 Replies Latest reply: Feb 14, 2013 12:55 PM by UMPNBUA1 RSS
UMPNBUA1 Rookie 1 posts since
Feb 14, 2013
Currently Being Moderated

Feb 14, 2013 12:55 PM

NFHS Baseball Rule Interps

Anyone notice that in the 2013 NFHS Baseball Interps Situation No 11 talks about an On Deck Batter who - - -  "physically stops him ( a runner who has overstepped home plate ) and shoves him back to the plate, where he then touches it." is described as not allowed.  The rule refs given (2-2-1c, 5-1-2f and 3-2-2), however, all refer to the action of a coach, not an offensive teammate.  Anybody know whether NFHS treats a teammate as though they are a coach for this situation?  If not, can you offer the correct rule ref for an offensive teammate's action in this situation?  I have been through the index and cannot find a rule ref regarding a teammate's actions in this situation.

Thanks

More Like This

  • Retrieving data ...

Legend

  • Correct Answers - 10 points
  • Helpful Answers - 7 points