Anyone notice that in the 2013 NFHS Baseball Interps Situation No 11 talks about an On Deck Batter who - - - "physically stops him ( a runner who has overstepped home plate ) and shoves him back to the plate, where he then touches it." is described as not allowed. The rule refs given (2-2-1c, 5-1-2f and 3-2-2), however, all refer to the action of a coach, not an offensive teammate. Anybody know whether NFHS treats a teammate as though they are a coach for this situation? If not, can you offer the correct rule ref for an offensive teammate's action in this situation? I have been through the index and cannot find a rule ref regarding a teammate's actions in this situation.