Skip navigation
Community: Exchange advice in the forums and read running commentary Resources: Personal running log, calculators, links and other tools for runners News: Running news from around the world Training: Articles and advice about fitness, race training and injury prevention Races/Results: Find upcoming races and past results Home: The Cool Running homepage
Cool Running homepage  Search Cool Running Community

2511 Views 29 Replies Latest reply: May 8, 2007 6:13 PM by angie16d 1 2 Previous Next
bobgreen012 Rookie 5 posts since
Apr 27, 2006
Currently Being Moderated

Apr 20, 2007 3:45 PM

7 Sisters Trail Race

7 Sisters Trail Race in Amherst, MA on May 6.

I've never done it before, but I used to run around in those mountains in college, and it would be fun to do it in the context of a race. Anyone from Boston heading out there for this? I'm in the market for a ride from Boston or nearby to the race. :)

Thanks
-
Bob

• Sherpa John Rookie 367 posts since
    Dec 14, 2007
    1. Apr 20, 2007 5:04 PM (in response to bobgreen012)
    Re: 7 Sisters Trail Race

Same day as the GAC 6-Hour trail run in Topsfield... 3 mile loop... for 6 hours. FUN FUN FUN

• slowtwch Rookie 24 posts since
    Jul 16, 2006
    2. Apr 21, 2007 6:44 PM (in response to bobgreen012)

Sherpa John. The GAC site says the 6 hour run is on the 13th. Is that a mistake?

• dl999 Rookie 61 posts since
    Feb 18, 2007
    3. Apr 23, 2007 7:48 AM (in response to bobgreen012)

Yes the GAC 6 hour is a fund raiser for breast cancer and tradtionally it is on Mothers Day, the 13 of May...
    so Sherpa there it is...you can do BOTH!!!!!!!
    though from your reports I gather you have done quite enough lately! good job!

Im sorry I cant help you with a ride as I am in the opposite direction. This will be my first year doing this one and Im psyched...but the winners do 12 miles in just under 2 hours?
    just how insane IS this trail!!!???
    gaiters? recommend it?