Skip navigation

3381 Views 1 Reply Latest reply: Mar 13, 2008 7:31 AM by LPBTexas RSS
LPBTexas Amateur 21 posts since
May 30, 2007
Currently Being Moderated

Mar 12, 2008 2:18 PM

Stump the Ump-January 2008

 

I just read the LL Newsletter and looked over the "Stump the Ump" portion of the newsletter and had a question.  "Situation 6:  JR/SR/BL-One out...the runner from first is running on the pitch...the batter hits a fly ball to right field.  After the catch...the runner misses second in his/her retreat back to first.  The right fielder throws wildly into the stands trying to double up the returning runner.  The runner reaches first safely and is awarded third base.  May the defense appeal the original missed base?

 

 

**Answer: Situation 6. 7.10(b). An appeal shall be upheld if properly made. A player may not retouch a missed base properly after having touched a subsequent base when the ball is dead.

 

 

What ever happened to "last time by" interpretation.

 

 

More Like This

  • Retrieving data ...