Skip navigation

3626 Views 9 Replies Latest reply: Oct 23, 2008 5:13 PM by Myblueeyedgurl RSS
atsa111 Rookie 2 posts since
Oct 22, 2008
Currently Being Moderated

Oct 22, 2008 7:45 PM

Beating the bridge

I am a newbie and concern about beating the bridge. I think i will be ok but i am concerned that there will be a possibility that i do not. Sooooo what happens? Do i get pulled off? am i able to finish or is some bridge closed and im stuck?

also i have been training with my ipod and i think i will be lost without it. do i REALLY have to go with out it???? looking for exerienced mcm runners to reply.

im just a casual runner

• AnnieMae Rookie 4 posts since
    Aug 27, 2007
    1. Oct 23, 2008 3:33 AM (in response to atsa111)
    Re: Beating the bridge

I ran the MCM last year and beating the bridge was also my concern, and unfortunatley I dont know what they do if you dont beat the bridge.  I think they open the bridge to traffic but you are still able to run.

Regarding your ipod, again same story with me.  Trust me...you will have a better experience without your ipod.  The crowd participation, other runners, bands and so forth on the course you will enjoy your run.  I do bring mine along 'just in case' i need that extra motivation to get through the tough spots.  But last year I didnt need it.

Have a great run! 

Anne

"To give anything less than your best is to sacrifice the gift."

Steve "PRE" Prefontaine

• zoom1 Legend 288 posts since
    Jan 22, 2008
    2. Oct 23, 2008 4:25 AM (in response to AnnieMae)

AnnieMae wrote:

I think they open the bridge to traffic but you are still able to run.