Skip navigation

NEED HELP?|

1989 Views 20 Replies Latest reply: Apr 25, 2009 6:56 PM by Jennifer 39510 1 2 Previous Next
Dola36 Rookie 1 posts since
Apr 14, 2009
Currently Being Moderated

Apr 14, 2009 6:12 AM

Looking to make a team in San Diego, CA

Yes I know the example in the welcome paragraph used San Diego but I'm really in this beautiful city.  I have done much walking in the last few months so I suppose I'm a beginner.  I'm 36, with 3 beautiful children, a 5 year old girl, and 2 yr old boy/girl twins.  I'm currently a SAHM and I'm married to a dashing Marine.

• Lincjb Amateur 19 posts since
    Apr 11, 2009
    1. Apr 14, 2009 6:34 AM (in response to Dola36)
    Re: Looking to make a team in San Diego, CA

Where abouts are you located in the fine city?? I am wanting to make a connection as well.  I live in Santee Area but my meetings are near Murphy Canyon.  I too have a military man in my life and 3 children but they are all teen or older.  I havent signed up for a race because Im still trying to get a firm group formed.  I am excited about doing this... I would say I am a beginner as well as I havent walked in good distance in a few years.  Our duty station in Hawaii I walk alot outside.

Hope to hear back from you. Jackie

• country619 Amateur 11 posts since
    Apr 23, 2009
    2. Apr 23, 2009 4:20 PM (in response to Lincjb)

Hi Jackie,

I live in Santee as well. Have you joined a walking team? I think an East County team would be great.

Tamara

Apr 11, 2009
    3. Apr 23, 2009 5:36 PM (in response to country619)

Tamara,

I had almost given up on this... but glad you contacted me.  Last weekend I was so frustrated with this that I wanted to throw the computer.  DO you walk at any of the parks??? I like the BIG ROCK park next to the school.  There are others parks as well and also the Parkway Plaza mall that you can walk at the mall. 

Jackie

Apr 23, 2009
    4. Apr 24, 2009 10:43 AM (in response to Lincjb)

HI Jackie!