Skip navigation

3742 Views 18 Replies Latest reply: May 18, 2009 10:08 AM by Cherri94579 RSS 1 2 Previous Next
auntjoyce Rookie 6 posts since
Apr 21, 2009
Currently Being Moderated

Apr 21, 2009 10:32 AM

Wanna walk in Frederick, MD. ?

Hi,

I would like to start a walking team in Frederick, MD.  I have been attending W W for about 1 1/2 years now and my biggest downfall is not moving.

Is anyone interested and dedicated in walking here in Frederick, MD ?

• toto2 Rookie 3 posts since
    Apr 20, 2009
    2. Apr 22, 2009 8:34 AM (in response to auntjoyce)
    Re: Wanna walk in Frederick, MD. ?

My friend & I just formed our own little walking team and live beside Baker Park.  We too, go to WW (usually on Thursday evenings)  The more the merrier.  What days do you have available?

Apr 20, 2009
    4. Apr 23, 2009 1:27 PM (in response to auntjoyce)

Hi Aunt Joyce,

I'm leaving for a camping trip tomorrow and will be gone for the weekend.  However, my walking buddy, Cherri may be able to hook up with you Sat or Sun.  She will be in Washington DC until about 8 pm Friday evening.  I've told her to check out the Community "thread" to let you know when she might be available.   Have a great weekend and look forward to meeting you. 

Apr 20, 2009
    6. Apr 24, 2009 8:18 AM (in response to auntjoyce)

See you on Monday then.  You may not hear from Cherri until later this evening or tomorrow.  She's been at a conference in DC yesterday & today and won't be home until after 8 tonight.

• Mary Ellen70090 Rookie 1 posts since
    Apr 19, 2009
    7. Apr 25, 2009 10:37 AM (in response to auntjoyce)

Hi Aunt Joyce.

I would like to join you.  A friend and I walk almost every Sunday morning somewhere. We love to walk in Baker Park.  I can also walk Tuesday and Thursday evenings.

Mary Ellen 70090  

• Cherri94579 Rookie 5 posts since
    Apr 18, 2009
    8. Apr 28, 2009 12:54 PM (in response to Mary Ellen70090)

Hi Aunt Joyce and Mary Ellen,