Skip navigation
Community: Exchange advice in the forums and read running commentary Resources: Personal running log, calculators, links and other tools for runners News: Running news from around the world Training: Articles and advice about fitness, race training and injury prevention Races/Results: Find upcoming races and past results Home: The Cool Running homepage
Cool Running homepage  Search Cool Running Community

4800 Views 10 Replies Latest reply: Mar 8, 2010 8:43 AM by ckspores
HAMB Rookie 5 posts since
May 8, 2009
Currently Being Moderated

May 11, 2009 7:24 AM

16 or 32 GB?

Hi - I am totally new to the digital music world.  I am getting an ipod touch using amex membership rewards points.  I have enough points to get the 32 gb version, but I'm wondering if that's overkill?  Is it better to get the one with more gb, or would that really just be wasting points/$$?  Do any of you with a 16 gb or less device wish you have more space? Thanks!!!

• zookeeperrunning Legend 229 posts since
    Aug 8, 2008
    1. May 11, 2009 11:51 AM (in response to HAMB)
    Re: 16 or 32 GB?

HAMB,

I purchased an ipod touch for my teenage daughter for Christams with 8gb, she has not complained once about not enough gb's. She has several hundred songs on it as well as games and movies!! I am totally confident you would be satisfied as well!!

KEEP ON RUNNING!!:)

Carey

• ErikaatOlin Rookie 7 posts since
    May 25, 2009
    2. May 25, 2009 8:51 PM (in response to HAMB)

I have a 8 gb ipod touch, but I use an ipod shuffle for running.  I find carrying something like an ipod is enough to make me hold one arm differently from another while running, which can make me get uncomfortable pains in my shoulders.  The shuffle is so lightweight I barely notice it clipped to my shorts, and it carries more than enough music for even my longest runs.

• Gary Blake Pro 82 posts since
    Feb 17, 2008
    3. May 26, 2009 1:16 AM (in response to HAMB)

Hamb,